Why I Love Cello

Hello world! My name is Andrew Hu, and I love to play the cello. I used to play the piano but dropped it to play the cello. My cello is a full sized cello and bought from Triangle Strings. I have been playing the instrument for one year and a half already. The reason that I like the cello, are because the instrument is very low pitched, it’s satisfying to play a note, and because the cello has so many great pieces that I plan on learning in the future.

Firstly, I like cello because it makes a very low and deep sound. Deep sounds appeal to me a lot. Another thing is the notes. If you didn’t know, to play a string instrument, you have to put your finger in a certain place to play a note on the finger board. Thats the black part of the cello under the strings. And then you have to pull your bow across that string. For some reason, doing this is really fun to me. Even though cello is very tiring for me, I always try my best to practice everyday and get better.

Lastly, I love the cello because of the pieces. The piece that I am playing is called Bach Suite no. 1. This piece is one of my favorites and I have been waiting so long to play it ever since I started. There are so many more pieces that I want to play but are too advance for me such as Bach Suite no. 2, Chopin Nocturne in E flat, and Dvorak cello concerto.

2 thoughts on “Why I Love Cello

  1. Wow Andrew! I’m really impressed by your cello skills. I think its really cool that you deep sounds appeal to you. This blog post makes me want to try cello myself!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *